LibGuides: Genealogical Research: Home

Clinton County

Clinton County Historical Society
The Clinton County Historical Society collects, preserves, and interprets the history of Clinton County.

Columbia County

Members of the outside community are welcome to visit Andruss Library and use its resources to conduct genealogical research. This guide provides information on the resources available for genealogical research.

Please note that Andruss Library does not answer queries for genealogical research. For a fee, the Columbia County Historical and Genealogical Society, located in the Bloomsburg Public Library, will answer research queries.

Columbia County Historical and Genealogical Society
CCHGS is committed to the collection, preservation, and publication of the history of Columbia County and to develop resources to aid individuals to discover their family history.

Tioga County

The History Center on Main Street
The History Center on Main Street in Mansfield, Pa. has been established to collect, present, preserve and interpret the local history of Mansfield, Pa. and the surrounding area.

Other Pennsylvania Internet Sources

Pennsylvania Vital Records
Information about how to request a PA birth or death certificate for genealogical purposes. Birth certificates are available 105 years after issuance and death certificates after 50 years.
Pennsylvania State Archives
The Pennsylvania State Archives collects, preserves and makes available for study the permanently-valuable public records of the Commonwealth, with particular attention given to the records of state government. The State Archives also collects papers of private citizens and organizations relevant to Pennsylvania history.
Columbia County Index to Area Newspaper Notices of Marriages and Deaths
The Columbia County Historical and Genealogical Society has an online index to newspaper notices of marriages and deaths.
Paper copies of these indexes are in the Library's Reference Collection in the F157 C7s
U.S. Army Historical and Education Center
Visit the website and search the collections for books, manuscripts, photographs, serials or microfilm. Search for military publications, oral histories or audio/visual materials. Located in Carlisle, Pennsylvania.