LibGuides: SOWK 300: Social Work Research Methods: Additional Databases

Additional Databases

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Citations and/or summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports for psychology and related disciplines from nearly 2500 journals,
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text articles on current issues in psychology from more than 80 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. 1894 - present.
Criminal Justice Abstracts Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, current books, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a free National Library of Medicine database, includes over 27 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great place to begin your research because it allows for natural language searching while you are learning the best search terms to use for your topic. Google Scholar will also link you into the Library databases to get the full text of articles the library owns.